December 2014
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
             

CPR – Healthcare Provider Course

Healthcare Provider CPR CourseInstructors will train participants using the American Heart Association’s Healthcare Provider course. This is a CPR course which meets CPR certification requirements of employment or required professional credentials.  The student will participate in practice sessions on manikins and then be required to perform CPR, Choking rescue and use of the Automatic External Defibrillator on the Adult and Child.  The student will also learn and perform CPR and choking rescue on the infant.  A passing score on a written exam is also required for course completion.  This course is based on the American Heart Association’s longstanding and well researched guidelines for CPR and emergency cardiovascular care.

Provider Class Dates & Times:
Thursday, January 8, 2015 at 12 pm – 3 pm
Thursday, March 5, 2015 at 10 am – 1 pm
Thursday, may 7, 2015 at 3 pm – 6 pm
Thursday, July 2, 2015 at 12 pm – 3 pm
Thursday, September 3 at 10 am – 1 pm
Thursday, November 5 at 8 am – 11 am

Renewal Classes/Times:
Thursday, January 8, 2015 at 7:30 am – 10:30 am
Thursday, February 5, 2015 at 11:30 am – 2:30 pm
Thursday, March 5, 2015 at 2 pm – 5 pm
Thursday, April 2, 2015 at 7:30 am – 10:30 am
Thursday, May 7, 2015 at 11:30 am – 2:30 pm
Thursday, June 4, 2015 at 2 pm – 5 pm
Thursday, July 2, 2015 7:30 am – 10:30 am
Thursday, August 6, 2015 at 11:30 am – 2:30 pm
Thursday, September 3, 2015 at 2 pm – 5 pm
Thursday, October 1, 2015 at 7:30 am – 10:30 am
Thursday, November 5, 2015 at 11:30 am – 2:30 pm
Thursday, December 3, 2015 at 2 pm – 5 pm

Place:
White Oak Classroom

Contact Person(s):
Marcia Hartwig at (815) 876-4449 or e-mail at mhartwig@perrymemorial.org

Cost:
$30 for the course and an additional $10 for the course manual.  If you have a course manual with a copyright of 2011, you do not need to purchase a new manual.  

Registration:
Please call Marcia Hartwig at (815) 876-4449 or e-mail at mhartwig@perrymemorial.org with your name and phone number to register.  Registration deadline is 2 week prior to the course.  Class size is limited.


Site: Kelly Wilson / Cre8ive Options